“We got this!”

January 26, 2016
WE GOT THIS! These are the words told to me by Stuart. He made a very difficult time for me and my family move along as easy and quickly as possible! I love the constant contact he had with me. He always said to text him or call anytime with questions or concerns, and he meant it! He responded quickly. He understood how difficult this was for me and always told me to stay positive. He really helped me see the bright side during the process. He told me this was my opportunity to get a fresh start. I would definitely recommend Stuart to anyone seeking help financially! HE’S GOT THIS!

Very Thankful

January 22, 2016
Kelly Smith from Stuart Handelman’s office was a tremendous help and handled our case with true professionalism. Kelly helped us out of a terrible situation and made sure all aspects of our case were taken care of. I highly recommend her services to anyone who needs help with bankruptcy.

Anthony Seminary

Very knowledgeable and highly recommend

June 16, 2011
I was referred to Stuart Handelman by a mutual friend when I was having financial difficulty. Stuart and his staff were very helpful and guided me through my financial challenge and now I am completely debt free. Thank you Stuart!

Thank you!

July 15, 2016
My lawyers were very thorough they took my information they explained everything to me step-by-step what was going to happen and what I should do everything that I was told was the way it happened and I appreciate everything that was done thank you

Oscar

Best lawyer I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with!

May 20, 2016
I have worked with Stuart in the past for a bankruptcy and not only did he take a bad situation and guide me through in a painless and easy way and answer all of my questions immediately no matter how many or how often, but he has continued to answer my questions and help me through situations months after the bankruptcy was discharged. I have had a couple issues with lenders since the bankruptcy and Stuart has stepped up and helped me take care of them as quickly and painlessly as he always did. I have countless emails since we were discharged and he has continued to be professional, helpful, and prompt and even calm me down. I would recommend him to anyone unfortunate enough to need a lawyer and I can’t see anyone having anything less than a great experience with him. 

Carrie

Helpful!

May 19, 2016
My situation was kind of complicated- I wasn’t fully educated on the bankruptcy process so I didn’t really know my options and I was also going to be moving at the time, so I was unsure of what I should do.
I set up an appointment to tell Stuart my situation and even though I didn’t end up filing through him, he did give me a lot of valuable advice on what I should do as well as educate me on what the process would be like.
I appreciate the time he took to hear my situation and would definitely recommend him to anyone!

Made a difficult situation better

May 4, 2016
We are so grateful for Stuart Handelman and his staff. Although our bankruptcy case was complicated, Stuart made each step easier for us and always answered our questions and concerns quickly. He was always a text, e-mail or phone call away. We met in Stuart’s Palos office which was very convenient for us. His fee was reasonable based on all the work and time he and his staff committed to our situation. It has been over a month since our filing and meeting with the bankruptcy trustee and Stuart is still helping us. Thank you.

Kathy

Thankful for of Stuart Handelmans help during my bankruptcy process.

April 30, 2016
Mr. Handelman was extremely knowledgeable and yet very easy to talk to. He helped me throughout the entire process while always making himself available for questions. I felt completely at ease with his expertise and would recommend Mr. Handelman without hesitation.

Leonardo

Exceptional Attorneys

April 19, 2016
Stuart Handelman and his staff far exceeded my expectations. Not only are they compassionate and kind people, they are exceptional attorneys who know the law and helped me through a difficult, stressful time filing a Chapter 13 bankruptcy. I can’t say enough about the Handelman Firm. I was very fortunate to have found them and very fortunate that they represented me. They have given me peace of mind and have helped me stay positive about the future. The first day I met Stuart he told me to stay positive, that this was a new start and I can only go forward. Thank you Stuart, Jean, Kelly and Desiree for making a very difficult time in my life easier to accept. Your guidance and expertise has been priceless.

Deborah

Great Attorney – Kelly Smith

April 9, 2016
I want to express my gratitude to Kelly Smith, part of the team at Stuart B. Handelman firm. I had found myself in difficult times and hired her as my bankruptcy attorney.
She is extremely knowledgeable and informative and a great consultant through the entire legal process. I would highly recommend this team, especially Kelly.
Thank you again Kelly, I cannot express my gratitude.

Joann

Satisfied and Wonderful Experience

April 6, 2016
Meeting Mr. Handelman was a wonderful experience and he’s very direct, professional and very helpful to your concerns and needs. Everything I needed to handle my case, Mr. Handelman was there to help and give me his views on things I should file and not file or filing period. I like the fact when I needed to ask questions, Mr. Handelman, he was always available and quick to respond to my questions, which is very helpful. My case was filed quickly and I would definitely recommend anyone to him that is looking to file a bankruptcy.

Kiyana G

Stuart is the Best!!!

April 5, 2016
I decided to call for a free consultation and didn’t realize I was really in need of help! I couldn’t pass up his offer to help because the price was right! So decided to hire Stuart. And When I say I’ve never meet someone that was so professional and efficient, I am very impressed! He is always available. Text, Cell phone and Email and if I left a voicemail he’d call me right back! The process was a breeze! He make sure you don’t have to worry about anything. I’m very glad my friend referred me to him and his firm, now I can help someone else also. I highly recommend Stuart Handelman! Thank you so much!

Maquandria

“This Firm Has Never Steered Us Wrong”

March 2014
The first time we were in the downtown office, we actually met Stuart. He was as down to earth as one gets, shared his hobby of photography. It made us wonder if he was really as good an attorney… because he wasn’t at all the stereotypical arrogant downtown attorney (lol). But his firm has never steered us wrong, and we are so happy that our legal matters are in their hands. Two attorneys have personally handled our legal matters… Kelly Smith and Jean Huang. Kelly opened our case and saw it through until everything was cleared by the Courts for Chapter 13. Jean took over as our attorney once we entered repayment, and has been guiding us for the past 5 years. Both attorneys are honest, straightforward, knowledgeable, and reassuring. They have handled our case with professionalism and competence, and have been incredibly kind and compassionate with us. Kelly did an amazing job with our case and walked us through everything, oftentimes repeating herself without the slightest bother, as she was sensitive and empathic to our anxieties. Jean has been incredible. We don’t worry because we know that we are in good hands with her. We panicked when we received a subpoena at one point, but Jean was poised and simply laid out our options, went to Court for us, and made the headache go away. We did not have to miss a day of work or interrupt our lives… she took care of it all for us. The legal assistant, Desiree Glapion, is also great. She is quick to reply in case Jean is out of the office, handles herself with professionalism, and is sensitive to our questions. Feeling terribly about having to file bankruptcy, I walked around feeling ashamed of myself and expected nobody to be empathic to our problem… not so with this group. I am equally grateful for their competence and their kindness. Our case will soon be done, but if we should ever need another attorney again, they are the ones we will come back to… the only firm for us.
Chapter 13 clients

“They Make The Entire Process Very Easy”

July 2013
The law offices of Stuart B. Handelman were great for my bankruptcy. I actually went to two other “bankruptcy mills” before and was told by them that I would have to file for a chapter 13 bankruptcy and wouldn’t qualify for a chapter 7. The law offices of Stuart Handelman got me into a chapter 7 without any difficulty. They also make the whole bankruptcy process very easy to deal with. They show you exactly what you need to do and get done and also are great about getting back to you when you call with any questions. Bankruptcy can be tough to go through and they make the entire process very easy to deal with. I would highly recommend the law offices of Stuart Handelman for anybody that is thinking about filing bankruptcy.
Chapter 7 client

“He is The Real Deal”

July 2013
Mr Handelman shoots straight from the hip. He tells you what you need and what you don’t. He’ll be in the court before you and tell you whats going to happen. As the old saying goes: You get what you pay for and he is the real deal.
Chapter 7 client

“Extremely Helpful”

February 2014
Ms. Kelly Smith in Stuart Handelman’s office was extremely helpful throughout my bankruptcy filing and I can’t thank her enough. I never thought that I would ever have to go through something like this at this point in my life, but she made it very easy for me during a very difficult time. I would highly recommend Ms. Smith for anyone who is contemplating bankruptcy.
Chapter 7 client

“Great Law Firm”

March 2014
A very good friend of mine recommended Stuart’s office and I must say that I was very satisfied with the service. Going through bankruptcy can be a tough moment in one’s life so it’s very important to make sure you have a great law firm guiding you throughout this ordeal. My attorney, Kelly, was very thorough and made this an unbelievably smooth process. Thank you so much!
Chapter 7 client

“Highly Dedicated Professionals”

March 2014
There were several matters that had to be addressed in my case not typical of a routine Chp. 13 filing, including getting a vehicle back from reposession, transcripts from my daughters school which allowed her to enroll in her new school and one very difficult counsel representing the Trustee…who seemed to have taken a very personal interest in my case! The intake process at the offices of Stuart Handelman are both efficient and informative. They are a small team of highly dedicated professionals which affords you personalized attention…nothing is missed! Filing a Bankruptcy can be a very stressful time. Jean Huang helps take the stress and emotion out of the mix and replaces that with the confidence that comes from knowing you are being represented by an experienced competent attorney.
Chapter 13 client

“Quick and Painless”

February 2014
Stuart kept me up to date and well informed about my case it was fairly simple and the process was quick and painless he’s a great lawyer and made me feel comfortable in such a bad time
Chapter 7 client

“Maintaining a Great Credit Score”

January 2014
With the Banks and House Market being unpredictable, Making a living these Days can be very difficult. A few years ago I found myself Drowning in Debt (2 Mortgages / Car payments / Medical Bills / Children s School Tuition / Credit Cards). I felt my situation of getting out of debt was hopeless, as I know other friends and family that have used other Bankruptcy Law Firms and are still in the same situation that the they were in years ago! I received Valuable Advise, Direction and Counseling. My final discharge came 3 years ago and today I am on top of all my finances and maintaining a Great Credit Score! I can see my Retirement in site after working 40 plus years!!! I highly recommend STUART HANDELMAN if you are considering Bankruptcy,,, Bill
Chapter 7 client

“Confident I Could Have a Second Chance”

February 2014
At a time in my life when things were challenging at best, Stuart Handelman and his staff made me feel confident that I could have a second chance. From the very onset, he kept me informed and was responsive to any and all questions I had. He was very approachable and is awesome at what he does. My case was handled efficiently and in a timely manner. I would highly recommend this knowledgeable and personable attorney.
Chapter 7 client

“Your Look is Over”

March 2014
Declaring bankruptcy was a painful decision for me. Jean Huang was there to support me and to help me to get through it. If you are looking for a good bankruptcy attorney and you want your attorney to not just to have the proper qualifications, but to display a desire to understand your specific situation and goals, then your look is over.

“Trustworthy and Well Qualified”

As Jean handled by Chapter 13 bankruptcy, I found her to be a trustworthy and well qualified bankruptcy lawyer. She has excellent interpersonal skills and I felt comfortable talking to her. She has great perseverance because my case was not an easy one. At the time when most of us would have given up, she hung in there. She gave my case as much time as it took for her to get the desired outcome. She is an excellent teacher and counselor. She gave me step-by-step instructions every time that I needed to take action in my case. She is an excellent communicator. She kept me informed of all court actions and other correspondences regarding my case. She truly helped to alleviate my stress and anxiety. I am very glad that she was my attorney.
Chapter 13 client

“Very Compassionate”

August 2013
Very compassionate and knowledgeable attorneys. My case was handled very quickly and I felt I had very good support from the legal team while going thru this trying time.
Chapter 13 client

“The Best Choice”

November 2013
Jean Huang is an excellent Lawyer. She assisted me when I actually had to attend the court hearing for my bankrupcy. She has such patience when dealing with you and she encourages you. She takes her time to review everything you need to know for the hearing. She even knew I was nervous so she made me comfortable before the hearing. She was professional at all times. She notified of everything I needed to know. I would definitely recommend her to anyone. I am grateful that I found her office to work with me. It was the right and the best choice. She is wonderful.
Chapter 13 client

“Kelly is Amazing!”

July 2013
For the first time in my life I found myself in a situation that seemed unfixable. I allowed a person to take advantage of my finances. I was scared and felt all alone. I finally decided to contact a lawyer. Initally I went to a different firm and spoke to a lawyer there. I walked out of that office in tears. She made me feel ashamed of myself for allowing that to happen. She belittled me and cursed at me. It was horrible! After some time had passed I decided to try talking to a lawyer again. This time my experience was night and day! I initially met with Kelly Smith, she is amazing! She immediately put my fears at ease. I felt like I was talking to a long time friend. Kelly normally deals with Chapter 7 and I was filing for Chapter 13. However Kelly was the one who helped me get the paperwork started and went to court with me. After my trustee was assigned my case was then re-assigned to Jean Huang. She to is very competent, professional and prompt. Anytime I had questions or concerns she answered them immediately. Anytime I called into the office thier legal assistant Desiree Glapion was also prompt and professional. I would highly recommend this office to anyone. They were my life savers when I was drowning.
Chapter 13 client

“Get-It-Done-Attitude”

July 2013
When I decided to file my case, I initially met with two attorneys and called a third. The choice was crystal clear to me when I met with Att. Kelly Smith at the Stuart B. Handleman offices. Attorney Smith was the MOST transparent with me about my choices and what I would need to do to accomplish my goals. Obviously this created trust in my relationship immediately with her, which she never let down. I also appreciated that Att. Smith was 100% on top of it, and had a get-it-done attitude – there was no messing around, which enabled me to have a very clean & tidy experience with her. Plus, it didn’t hurt that I saved hundreds of dollars choosing her over another attorney – but, I would honestly have paid more if necessary to feel as comfortable as I did with her. This was my financial future on the line, and I wasn’t interested in having any regrets down the road, or wondering if someone could have represented me better. I could not have possibly felt more comfortable with Attorney Smith and have no questions or regrets on my decision to choose her for my case. It all went smoothly & successfully. Thank you for excellent service!
Chapter 7 client

“Extremely Knowledgeable”

July 2013
Kelly Smith was extremely knowledgeable and was extremely helpful in streamlining the process and expediting the final outcome.
Chapter 7 client

“Highly Recommend This Law Firm”

July 2013
My husband and I found it necessary to file a Chapter 13 a few years ago. We found the lawyers in this Law Firm to be very professional, knowledgeable and capable in handling everything. We were especially pleased with Attorney Jean Huang. She always found time to answer any questions we had in a timely manner either by phone or email. Jean is also very compassionate and has been so kind to us during the whole process. I truly am grateful to her for helping us. I would highly recommend this law firm. Thank you Jean!
Chapter 13 client

“Hire This Law Firm”

June 2013
Attorney Kelly Smith, Attorney Jean Huang, and Legal assistant Desiree Glapion. helped my wife and I with our bankruptcy case in Will County. They followed up with us when information was needed and kept us informed thru the entire process where everything stood. After our case was discharged I was upset that our home and car was not re-affirmed after the discharge. After a few weeks and many conversations with Kelly I finally realized why this wasn’t done and have total respect for Kelly Smith. She was looking out for our best interest personally on why things were done that way. Anytime I needed to get in contact with the office someone was available and someone always returned my call quickly. As I stated above even after our case was discharged the attorney still was taking my phone calls. I can’t say that many attornies would return the calls. Great job and if your looking for a law firm who is truly there for the best interest for either yourself or your family hire this law firm.
Chapter 7 client

“Very Patient and Caring”

May 2013
Working with Stuart was awsome. He explained the entire process to me and was always available for any questions I had. He was very patient and caring during a very difficult time for me. He was professional and is an expert at what he does in my openion. I would recommend him to anyone in need of an attorney.
Chapter 7 client

“Fee Very Reasonable”

June 2013
I was referred to Kelly Smith in Mr. Handelman’s office. I met with Kelly to discuss my bankruptcy options. Kelly was very straight forward. She answered all of my questions, gave wonderful advise and was very easy to work with. She was very efficient and things went very smooth. I thought the bankruptcy process would drag out for awhile but things were settled very quickly. I also felt that her fee for services was very reasonable.
Chapter 7 client

“Unwavering Professionals”

June 2013
Stuart Handelman and his associates have proved to be unwavering professionals in representing interests on the behalf of my case. Always thorough, informative, consultative and offering a collaborative approach. I would highly recommend Stuart Handelman’s representation.
Chapter 13 client

“Kind Encouragement”

June 2013
I was very very apprehensive and nervous, I had never done this, but after speaking to Mr. Handelman initially,I felt better. Then I was introduced to Ms. Jean Huang who was very very helpful and compassionate. There were a few times when my case was up for dismissal and Ms Huang assisted me in compliance with the court and trustee’s requests.
This was not easy for me but Ms.Huang hung in there with kind encouragement for me.
THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!!!!!!
Chapter 13 client

“They Are There to Listen”

June 2013
Filing Chapter 13 Bankruptcy was a hard and uncomfortable decision. We met with initially with Stuart in the Olympia Fields office and he made us feel at ease and took time to explain the process. We never felt embarrassed or ashamed, it was a very pleasant experience. In the days before the court date, his office kept us informed of any paperwork and expectations. Anytime we had questions, we were able to call or email and get immediate responses. On the day of court, we were greeted by Stuart and he accompanied us through the entire process which helped ease the process by making it more comfortable. To date, we have had a couple setbacks and appreciate the continued help and communication, making this process as seamless as possible. We would especially like to mention Jean Haung, she has been awesome in helping with a unforeseen circumstance and getting us back on track. It is nice to know that they are there to listen and advise as needed even after the bankruptcy was filed. This law firm is highly recommended to everyone!
Chapter 13 client

“Our Hearing Went Smooth as Silk”

April 2013
I found Stuart B. Handlemans Firm on the internet. Oddly enough, I have been involved with Attorneys my whole life. My Father was an Illinois Lawyer. My best friend is a great Trial lawyer in California. I even use to market for attorney firms on Television via infomercials for Bankruptcy and other products.
Three years ago, I fell into trouble with millions in debt load. I consulted 5 attorney’s both here in Illinois and California about filing Bankruptcy. Each had attributes and each had lacked a clear, defined, game plan.

I browsed the internet and found Stuart B. Handlemans Firm. I called in and spoke to Kelly Smith, Attorney at Law. I indicated that I thought “my situation” was complicated. Kelly kind of chuckled or let’s say I could here her smiling…..

My wife and I met with Kelly Smith. Kelly was very diligent, attentative, and straight forward. Kelly knows her business! Kelly gave me a punch list, clear instructions and timelines.

I was VERY IMPRESSED by her professional attitude and CONFIDENCE. Kelly knows exactly what she is doing and personally did most if not all of the prep work on my case.

I was relatively nervous about the 341 hearing because my Bankruptcy was in the Millions and I felt apprehensive until I walked in the room and there she was! Kelly Smith sat with us and explained the next few events.
Our hearing went smooth as silk! I could tell that Kelly is VERY respected by the Trustee handling our case. Kelly commanded the room and we were in her element.

“Kelly Smith is a diamond that shines in the world of Bankruptcy”

Kelly is what I would call ” A cast Iron Marshmellow”. She is tough and commands respect on the exterior but she also demonstrated compassion and empathy for our family.

By the way, the fees charged were market fees, and they did not slide because my debts were larger than average. I know this from knowing many attorney’s in the field.

Truth be told, Kelly Smith and The Law firm of Stuart B. Handleman are worth their weight in Gold.

Thank You Mr. Handleman and my special thanks to Kelly Smith for her excellence and professionalism.
Chapter 7 client

“A Huge Weight Taken Off”

I had my final trustee meeting for my conversion with Mr. Handelman yesterday, he was very nice and kind. It went very well and I feel a huge weight lifted off of my shoulders. I want to thank you all for your help through this entire process. Jean, thank you for being patient with me when I would fall behind on my payments and would take the time to help me figure out where I needed to be. Desiree, thank you for answering questions that I would have and running outside to take my payments. And Kelly, you were the very first person I met when I started this process. You made me feel so much better and confident about the process and reassured me that this was the right decision for me. It’s been a difficult time but all of you have made it me feel as comfortable as possible with all of this. As I mentioned, this does feel like a huge weight taken off and feels like a very positive, fresh start.
I can’t thank you all enough. This has improved my quality of life greatly.
I am sure I’ll be getting in touch soon with a few more questions.

-Allison, a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy client

“Relieved it is Over”

I hope all of you find yourselves well and in good spirits upon receiving this email.  I wanted to thank you all for helping me file for chapter 7.   I was completely overwhelmed the first day I went in to your office for the free consultation.  However, after talking to Kelly, she alleviated my anxiety and I started to feel better.  As I moved forward with filing, Kelly was amazing in responding back to my emails as well as the office staff.  Moving closer to my court date, Jean helped make sure I know and understood what I wasn’t going to be thrown out of my house the moment I discharged my debt.  That was a relief to know I had time to find an apartment quickly yet efficiently without stress.  I have now found an apartment suitable for my children and we will be moving in the next 3 weeks to avoid any issues.  Finally at Court, Stuart was professional yet, very easy going, friendly and supportive.  Due to the horror stories I have heard from colleagues and acquaintances in their dealings with other law offices, this type of behavior from all of you was something I totally did not expect.

Thank you again for easing my transition during this stumbling block I have encountered.  I feel very relieved that it is over but most importantly, relieved that I did it with a great group of lawyers.

-Jamie, a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy client

“Excellent Attorney”

I went to see Attorney Stuart Handelman at one of the most difficult times in my life. I was having some overwhelming financial issues that threaten my able ability to meet my basic needs. I felt trapped and horrible about being in that situation because I have always been able to pay my bills. I never thought that I would be meeting with a bankruptcy attorney and even cry profusely during our appointment. Mr. Handelman was so compassionate and understanding. He listened to my concerns which calmed my fears and patiently explained the entire process as well as my options. Meeting with him gave me the courage and knowledge I needed to confront the creditor to resolve the situation out of court. Although I did not file for bankruptcy Stuart Handelman helped me to take the shame out of the bankruptcy process and empowered me to take my life back. I would highly recommend Attorney Stuart Handelman if you are considering file bankruptcy.

-Pamela, a Bankruptcy client / AVVO Review

“Putting Things in Perspective”

Thank you so much for putting things in perspective for us and giving us the information you did.  Sometimes when it seems that all you do is work and you can’t get anywhere, it seems all is lost and you feel like throwing your hands in the air.  I so appreciate everything you said in the e-mail and it gave me my second wind to really see this through.

– Erin, a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy client

“The Right Choice”

Mr. Handelman was an excellent choice in picking our attorney. He is very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail and made sure we were understanding the entire process. The process was not at all as I expected. Stuart made everything move smoothly and with no hassle. We had our consultation with him and he gave us choices and with no pressure at all. I will refer Mr. Handelman to anyone needing his expertise.

-Eric, a Chapter 7 client / AVVO Review

“Easier to Deal With”

Thanks for all your help.  As you can see we truly did have an over-full plate to try and manage… Jean you are making this whole thing a lot easier to deal with.  It is still embarrassing and messy however your assistance and calm demeanor are making all the difference to us.   We both thank you for that.

-Jim & Linda,  Bankruptcy clients

“Filing for Bankruptcy”

With my very 1st phone call to Mr. Handelman’s office I felt reassured about my financial situation. This feeling was vaildated upon my first one on one meeting with Mr. Handelman. He was kind, talked with as if we’d known each other for a time, rather than just meeting and he explained everything in terms in which I was able to understand right from the get go. Each step and throughout the process I felt better than I had in months and knew that the decision I had made to #1 seek out legal assistance was the right thing to do in my situation and #2 that I had made the right choice in choosing an attorney.
At my Meeting of Creditors, once again Mr. Handelman went though the steps of the proceedings and reviewed my paper work with me. I now feel that a huge weight has been lifted and I can make a new fresh start.

-A Chapter 7 client / AVVO Review

“The Right Choice”

Jean, I appreciate everything you and your office does for me.  I know I made the right choice in choosing your firm to represent me.

Gerald, Chapter 13 Bankruptcy client

“Compliments and Recommendation for Mr. Stuart Handelman and Staff”

I have always been extremely satisfied and grateful for the services provided by Mr. Handelman and his staff from my first visit to his office for a consultation to the bankruptcy filing and beyond. Specifically I worked initially with Ms. Kelly Smith and subsequently with Ms. Jean Huang.

Their professionalism was first-rate in all areas (providing information, answering my questions, requesting the necessary documents from me, having me sign off on the necessary forms, etc.). I always felt I was in good hands with this firm and would highly recommend it to anyone seeking debt relief.

-Matt, a Chapter 13 client / AVVO Review

“Thank you for your Encouragement”

Jean, I want to sincerely thank you for your last email.  Your encouragement, compassion, and concern meant a great deal to us!!!  Your loyalty and superb representation has ALWAYS been there for us… during a horrendous time in our lives.  I wish there were words to express how grateful we are!

-Mel, a Chapter 13 client>

“Highly Recommended!”

We highly recommend Stuart Handelman to anyone who is looking for a professional, outstanding lawyer!  He helped us through our chapter 7 bankruptcy more than three years ago and made the process very easy! Even though we filed our bankruptcy over three years ago, we needed advise today and he was there to help us and answer our questions. He is very trustworthy, knowledgeable and friendly!

-Steve, a Chapter 7 client / AVVO Review

“Professionalism and Integrity”

I have had a number of interactions with Jean M. Huang and I want to let you know that she has been most helpful.  I have had questions and she is always articulate, eloquent, and highly profession.  This process has been very difficult and it makes a huge difference when working with someone that can be helpful and insightful in getting though all the legal information.   I truly appreciate her level of professionalism and integrity.

-Denise, a Chapter 7 client

“Professional, and changed my life for the better”

I was incredibly hesitant to go down the bankruptcy route. Mr. Handelman listened to all of my questions and answered them all while maintaining a professional and confidential manner. It really helped to make the process as painless as possible. It took a few appointments before I was ready to commit to this and I am glad that I went with Mr. Handelman for my bankruptcy case. I would recommend him to anyone considering this process.

-Jason, a Chapter 7 client / AVVO Review

“You Calmed me Down”

Jean, I want to thank you for all the help you gave us.  Even, when I thought things were at their worst, you calmed me down.  I know I was a pain in the…. sometimes (okay, all the time), and you probably wanted to hang up on me about a hundred times.  Instead, you stayed right by me and told me to hold on.   I will be forever grateful for all the hours you put in to help us and believe me if I ever meet someone who needs help, I will definitely recommend you.  Words can’t express how grateful I am and I can’t thank you enough.

-Karen, a Bankruptcy client

“Very Knowledgeable and Highly Recommend”

I was referred to Stuart Handelman by a mutual friend when I was having financial difficulty. Stuart and his staff were very helpful and guided me through my financial challenge and now I am completely debt free. Thank you Stuart!

-A Chapter 13 client / AVVO Review

“Skilled professional genuinely concerned about his clients’ needs”

Filing bankruptcy is one of the hardest and scariest processes one may go thru in life. However, I genuinely can state that after my first visit with Stuart Handelman, I felt a big burden being lifted off of my shoulders. Instantly, I felt that everything was going to be okay after consulting with him. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable. His expert advice put me at ease; I knew I was in good hands. He did not treat me as If I were another “client.” He would take the time to email me and advise me regarding my case. I would without a doubt, recommend him to any person who is thinking about filing bankruptcy.

-A Chapter 7 client / AVVO Review

“Excellent Attorney”

Mr. Handelman is a great attorney. He is very helpful and very knowledgeable in his field of practice. I would strongly recommend him to my family and friends, who may be in need of his services.

– Anthony & Nicole, a Chapter 7 client / AVVO Review

“Owner”

Mr. Handelman was very professional, and helpful for me. I was new to the concept of bankruptcy and, no matter how many questions I had, they all were answered. From the moment I walked in for my consultation to the time I walked out of court I felt that I had good representation for my chapter 7, and was very confident about all the aspects of my bankruptcy.

-Jake, a Chapter 7 client

“Outstanding Attorney”

I was very nervous about my situation and Mr. Handelman made me feel at ease with everything. I didn’t understand some things and Mr. Handelman did not have a problem explaining them to me in a way that made it easier for me to understand. It’s been a year since my case was discharged and I still feel welcome to ask him for advice.

– Tabitha, a Chapter 7 client / AVVO Review

“Bankruptcy”

Like many of us that would rather not file because all the fear that we may think about pros and cons.  Stuart was very imformative answered alot of questions some of which we may feel are stupid,he is very understanding and he walked me through every step and answered every stupid question i had. Stuart made me feel at ease because i really didn’t want to file but it was affecting my health my relationship and some other things had crossed my mind .So if your like me don’t wait call Stuart it will put your mind at ease believe me when i say i have a heavy berdine off my shoulders.

-A Chapter 7 client / AVVO Review

“Excellent Attorney”

During a very difficult time in my life I needed the help of an attorney to help me deal with some financial issues, some of my making and some that were not exactly mine.

I saw a couple of attorneys and it just did not feel right. I felt to put it bluntly ashamed and the way I was being treated; their attitude made it more so.

I learned of Mr. Handelman from one of my customers and made an appointment to meet him. His staff from the very first day was helpful. He was immediately responsive while not being pushy and went over every detail of my issue and all of my options and why each option had a pro and a con.

On the day of court apperance he was there and was reassuring, went over with me the process that was about to take place and before I knew it it was over!

Approximately a year later, I had an instance where I needed clarification regarding one of my accounts, he called me back immediately and broke it down for me and made me feel welcomed and not at all bothered that a year later I was calling him.

I have recommended him many times and when I learned of this website, I felt comfortable posting my thoughts on his service as I truly believe he can help you if you need his legal assistance.

-Essie, a Chapter 7 client / AVVO Review

“Excellent Lawyer”

Stuart did a great job, when other lawyers told me they could only do a chapter 13, Stuart took the time to go over my info. He clearly explained my options. I’m very happy with Stuart and will recommend him very highly. Thanks again Stuart B. Handelman.

-Zach, a Chapter 7 client / AVVO Review

“Atty Stuart Handelman is the Right Partner During a Financial Crisis”

Mr. Handelman was very personable, responsive, informed, hands-on and professional during a financially challenging period of my life. If you are considering bankruptcy legal assistance in the Chicagoland area, don’t pass by this attorney’s complimentary consultation. You will be glad you did! It feels great to have a fresh start and be in financial control again, thanks to Mr. Handelman and his team. Make this firm your first and last stop for swift, life-changing resolution.

-A Chapter 7 client / AVVO Review

“Excellent Attorney”

I went to see Attorney Stuart Handelman at one of the most difficult times in my life. I was having some overwhelming financial issues that threaten my able ability to meet my basic needs. I felt trapped and horrible about being in that situation because I have always been able to pay my bills. I never thought that I would be meeting with a bankruptcy attorney and even cry profusely during our appointment. Mr. Handelman was so compassionate and understanding. He listened to my concerns which calmed my fears and patiently explained the entire process as well as my options. Meeting with him gave me the courage and knowledge I needed to confront the creditor to resolve the situation out of court. Although I did not file for bankruptcy Stuart Handelman helped me to take the shame out of the bankruptcy process and empowered me to take my life back. I would highly recommend Attorney Stuart Handelman if you are considering file bankruptcy.

-Pamela, a Chapter 7 client / AVVO Review

“Wonderful group of Attorneys to work with!”

I wanted to thank you all for helping me file for Chapter 7. I was completely overwhelmed the first day I went in to your office for the free consultation. However, after talking to Kelly, she alleviated my anxiety and I started to feel better. As I moved forward with filing, Kelly was amazing in responding back to my emails as well as the office staff. Moving closer to my court date,Ms. Huang helped make sure I knew and understood that I wasn’t going to be thrown out of my house the moment I discharged my debt. That was a relief to know I had time to find an apartment quickly yet efficiently without stress. I have now found an apartment suitable for my children and I and will be moving in the next 3 weeks to avoid any issues.

Finally, at court, Stuart Handleman was professional yet, very easy going, friendly and supportive. Due to horror stories I have heard from colleagues and acquaintances in their dealings with different law offices, this type of behavior from all of you and your office was something I totally did not expect.

Thank you again for easing my transition during this stumbling block I have encountered. I feel very relieved that it is over but most importantly, relieved that I did it with a great group of lawyers. I will indeed recommend you all to further clients who ever inquire of any bankruptcy attorney.

Wishing you all a lovely remainder of the week and multiple success at your offices.

-Joann, a Chapter 7 client / AVVO Review

“Professional and compassionate”

When my world was shattered by the market crash of 2008, I didn’t know what direction to turn. My career imploded, my investments melted into nothing and I didn’t know how I was going to pay my ever mounting bills, let alone keep a roof over my head.
I turned to the Handelman group for relief. Stuart was there guiding me through every step of the process.
He treated me with dignity and respect, even at my lowest point. I would highly recommend him for anyone considering this process!

-A Chapter 7 client / AVVO Review

“Top-notch”

Stuart Handelman is a very competent, effective, approachable attorney. He gets the job done in the least amount of time. He is a true professional.

-Kim, a Chapter 7 client / AVVO Review